What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram but your profile is public?
They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.
Can a blocked person see your public posts?
Blocking someone means they can‘t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Can someone still see your profile if they block you?
In most cases, blocking a person is easy – you simply click on their profile and use the “Block” option. However, if that person has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their profile. That means that they can continue to view your profile while they are completely “invisible” to you.
Can you block someone on Instagram but still follow them?
Meaning, when you block someone, they will be able to visit your profile but your posts won’t be visible to them. All they would see is the follower and the following count. While they will be able to see the Follow button, tapping it won’t have any effect.
How can you tell if someone muted you on Instagram?
There’s no surefire way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram, since you won’t be notified when they do. When you mute someone on Instagram, you‘ll still be following them, but you won’t see their posts or stories in your feed.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
When you block someone do they know?
The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.
What does a person see when they are blocked on Facebook?
When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.
How do I hide a public post from someone?
How to Hide Your Facebook Post from a Specific Person
- Step 1: Navigate to your Facebook profile.
- Step 2: With the status window open, select where you want your post to appear: News Feed, your Story, or both.
- Step 3: After making your selection, click the dropdown menu to the right.
- Step 4: Select from your list the friends whom you don’t want to see your post.
Can someone who blocked me still see my profile on Instagram?
Can the person who blocked me on Instagram still see my profile? If someone blocks you on Instagram, they no longer can see your photos, followers, or following, and even the Instagram DMs. However, they may access the empty profile through their Instagram search history or any remained direct message.
How can I contact someone who has blocked me?
In case of an Android Phone, open the Phone > tap on More (or 3-dot icon) > Settings in the drop-down menu. On the pop-up, tap on Hide Number > Cancel to come out of the Caller ID Menu. After hiding Caller ID, make a call to the person that has blocked your number and you should be able to reach the person.
When you block someone on Instagram what do they see?
Instagram Help Center
When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.
Do messages disappear when you block someone on Instagram?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked? Messages sent by the blocked contact won’t be delivered Even after unblocking the contact, the messages that were sent to you while you had blocked the contact won’t be delivered to you at all.