Can someone still message me if I deactivate Facebook?
Can People See My Messages If I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. They won’t be able to respond.
What happens to my messages when I deactivate Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
What happens to messages when you deactivate messenger?
You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you.
How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?
Open Facebook (the blue icon with a white “f” on your home screen), then search for their name. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely. If their profile appears normal, they’ve only blocked your messages.
Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?
One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. Users who live private lives in general may feel overwhelmed by Facebook and, not wanting to share their life as much as Facebook would like, may just deactivate their account.
How long can you deactivate your FB account?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Is coming off Facebook a good idea?
It Can Decrease Motivation
Basically, when we see posts depicting lives we consider “better” than ours, our self-esteem takes a hit. Therefore, if you want to raise your self-esteem, quitting Facebook may be a good idea.
What happens when you deactivate your FB account?
Deleting your Facebook account
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.
How many times can you deactivate messenger?
How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you‘ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.
Will deleting messenger delete messages?
Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”